Research at the Institute of Health and Nursing Science

The object of our research activities results from requirements of change in the health care and the need for reformation in the clinical practice as well as in education, vocational training and continuing education in other than medical health professions.

 

 

You are here:

Research topics of the Institute of Health and Nursing Science

The object of our research activities results from requirements of change in the health care and the need for reformation in the clinical practice as well as in education, vocational training and continuing education in other than medical health professions. In addition, we deal with prerequisites, processes and results of health-educational interventions focusing different target groups and the educative tasks of the health professions. Our research projects are allocated to the following subject fields:

In the area Health Service Research we discuss selected aspects of the requirement of change in the health care and nursing. In the area Health of Professions Education we work on in education, vocational training and continuing education of the health professions. In the area Health Education we work on educative challenges that health professions will face in future in terms of patient care.

Forschung am Institut für Gesundheits- und Pflegewissenschaft

Gegenstand der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten sind zumeist die aus dem Anforderungswandel in der Gesundheits- und Krankenversorgung resultierenden Reformerfordernisse in der klinischen Praxis wie auch in der Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung anderer als ärztlicher Gesundheitsprofessionen.

 

 

Sie befinden sich hier:

Forschungsschwerpunkte des Instituts für Gesundheits- und Pflegewissenschaft

Gegenstand der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten sind zumeist die aus dem Anforderungswandel in der Gesundheits- und Krankenversorgung resultierenden Reformerfordernisse in der klinischen Praxis wie auch in der Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung anderer als ärztlicher Gesundheitsprofessionen. Darüber hinaus befassen wir uns mit Voraussetzungen, Prozessen und Ergebnissen von gesundheitspädagogischen Interventionen mit unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen und den edukativen Aufgaben der Gesundheitsprofessionen. Die einzelnen Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- oder Qualifizierungsprojekte sind folgenden Themenfeldern zugeordnet:

- Health Services Research
- Health Professions Education
- Health Education

Im Bereich Health Services Research setzen wir uns mit den ausgewählten Aspekten des Anforderungswandels in der Gesundheits- bzw. Krankenversorgung und Pflege auseinander. Im Bereich Health Professions Education bearbeiten wir damit in Verbindung stehende Reformerfordernisse in der Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung der Gesundheitsprofessionen. Im Bereich Health Education werden schließlich edukative Herausforderungen auf Patienten- und Nutzerseite bearbeitet, denen die Gesundheitsprofessionen künftig begegnen müssen.

Näheres ist der Aufstellung laufender und abgeschlossener Forschungsprojekte zu entnehmen.